Sneak Peeks – Part 3

Fly with you all,

By now some of you may have noticed my Sneak Peeks program. After months of slacking off (sorry Phoebe), I decided to release a sneak peek from five all-new stories that I’ve never mentioned before, and post one up on each of the blogs I guest author on.

Fun Fact: Until Phoebe corrected me, I spelt peek with an ‘a’, as in, the peak of a mountain. Oops!  😛

This is Part 3 of 5 – you can find the first two parts on Raindrop’s and Minerva’s blogs.

This sneak peek is from a story currently sitting in my folder under the name Poisoned. Sounds a little sinister…  😛

Anyway, hope you like it.  🙂

Poisoned – Sneak Peek

“Well?” I ask.

“She’s fine Miss MorningMist. A little shaken up, but fine.”

“She is not fine, she’s curled up in a ball and refuses to move!”

“Miss MorningMist, your sister has no fever, no symptoms of any physical illness. If you want further help, I would consider a psychiatrist.”

“She’s not crazy, and if you refuse to do something, I’ll just find a jingling Healer who will.”

“I’m afraid that won’t be possible for the next few days.”

What?!” I can’t believe I’m hearing this. “Listen pixie, my sister is sick. She doesn’t eat, she doesn’t sleep and your job is to help cure people, so do something!

“Miss MorningMist, we have much bigger concerns than yours right now.” Says the Healer impatiently.

“What?” I say, suspicious. “What aren’t you telling me?”

The Healer sniffs. “That is none of your concern.” She says.

I shove my hand into my pocket and pull out my ID. “Level Two clearance,” I say angrily. “Probably much higher than yours. Now tell me!”

The Healer sighs and rubs her head. “It’s the Queen, Miss MorningMist. She’s dying.”

~~

You may have noticed that all of these sneak peeks so far involve Queen Clarion. I have several stories in my folder exploring the Queen’s relations with Rose and how she fits into everyday life in the Hollow.

So what do you think? Did you like it? Any theories on what may happen next? Let me know in the comments. I love to hear feedback.  ❤

If you’d like to see more of my stories, check out my Forgotten Tales page on my blog.

Thanks for reading,

 – Rose MorningMist  ❤

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sneak Peeks – Part 3

  1. Pingback: Sneak peeks – Part 5 | Crystal's Hollow

  2. Snowflake Fancypuff

    Yes, I love it!!
    I still think that guy’s a …. a not nice sparrowman ….. for treating your sister’s illness as though it is not as important. Every patient is important! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

